Quick guide to delete your Facebook

Step 1: Log in to your account.

Step 2 (Optional): Before you delete your account, remove pictures, videos and posts you shared to the platform. Make sure as much data as possible is gone from there.

Step 3: Browse to this page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Step 4: Delete your account.

Step 5: All done!

Warning: Deactivating your account is NOT the same as deleting! 

Never fall for this trap. Facebook attempts to make you deactivate instead of deleting permanently. This means all your information remains on the platform, and you still agree to the terms and conditions. This means you are still a victim and all your data is still being sold. You will not be safe!